Parents for Public Schools Board of Directors include individuals with a variety of experience in policy, nonprofit leadership, community activism, and consultancy.  The board oversees PPS’s work and ensures that we are fulfilling our mission.

  • Marcia A. Futel, Cincinnati, OH | President
  • Kathy Herring, Greenville, NC | Immediate Past President
  • Carolyn Sievers, Greenville, NC | Vice President
  • Kathy March, Greenville, NC | Secretary
  • Reginald Liddell, Frisco, TX | Treasurer
  • Keith Barnes, Madison, MS
  • Keisha Easley, Columbia, SC
  • Alicia Edgar, Seattle, WA
  • Lora Evans, Greenwood, MS
  • Cedric Foster, Pelham, AL
  • Joanna Geller, Dedham, MA
  • Brittany Gray, Greenwood, MS
  • Jacqueline Griffin, Nolensville, TN
  • Rori Herbison, Cleveland, MS
  • Alan Richard, Atlanta, GA
  • Matthew John Rodriguez, Schaumburg, IL
  • Lutonya Russell-Humes, Ossining, NY
  • Carolyn Sievers, Greenville, NC
  • Wendy White, Madison, MS
  • Thomas Williams, Ph.d, Louisville, KY
  • Terrence Wilson, Hogansville, GA


  • Joann Mickens, Executive Director
  • Yolanda R. Bynum, MSL, Director of Chapter Services
  • Lashron “Shonnie” Cooley, Community Liaison
  • Becky Glover, Policy Analyst
  • Martha Montufar, Director of Programs & Trainings
We are committed to improving public schools.

Have Questions? Suggestions?

Contact Us